School Dilemma

So for writing class, we have to do a multigenre project of many different types of writing over our chosen central topic. This project is a semester-long and each week we have to add new pieces of writing to our portfolio. We also have to post our pieces of writing on a discussion board and have our peers comment positive and negative feedback about our writing. And we are required to comment on everyone’s work so that we get our full points. There so happens to be one girl in my discussion group that will never comment on my stuff. It started the first week. She was the first person to put something up and then I put mine after hers, so I know she sees them. It’s been like that for past seven weeks. Each week, she will post hers before or after mine and comment on everyone else around mine, but she will never comment on mine. I don’t know why. I don’t know this girl personally because this is an online class. I have never even met her so I don’t understand why she’s doing this. Because of this, I have come to the conclusion that I do not like her. I feel like she is being rude and the topic she chose is, quite frankly, rather childish. Everyone is writing about stuff they are really passionate about, such as occupational therapy, special education, black lives, domestic abuse, and children’s literature. Then there is hers: Disneyland. I mean seriously. Could you be any more childish? Anyways, whatever, that is beside the point, but honestly what is the deal?

My question to you is, should I tell my professor or just be petty and not comment on her stuff? I don’t know what to do. I just need advice from any fellow university friends.  I don’t want to email the girl because the last time she emailed me and I replied she ignored it. I’m just not sure what to do. I feel like maybe I am being dramatic, but honestly, I just feel like it isn’t fair. I have commented on her stuff for the past seven weeks and she has not commented on any of my stuff. It is really starting to bug me.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in College and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to School Dilemma

  1. bexoxo says:

    Let her be childish, but don’t let her bring you down. Give her your criticisms on her works and move on. You’re not taking this class to benefit her in anyway; only yourself. If she doesn’t want to comment on your work, then that’s on her. She many not like or understand your topic and feels as though she shouldn’t comment. Just focus on you and your success. She’s only a fly on your windshield of your car (life) moving forward. 🙂

    Like

  2. I agree with bexoxo, she’s only affecting her grade if she’s not commenting on your work. If she decides she has a problem with you for no real reason, that shouldn’t bother much since you’ll still get the grade you deserve.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

