Reasons Why You are Selfish

Image result for selfish person

When I call you selfish, you yell and scream at me. I often call you selfish out of anger and you respond with anger. I feel that deep down, you know that you are selfish, which is why you respond the way you do. I wish I could show you your self-centered ways, but I can’t so I guess I will just tell you.

You are selfish when:

  • Leave your dirty dishes in the sink
  • Leave your wet towels all over the floor
  • You forget to put a new roll of toilet paper after you finish the roll
  • You eat the last of something without telling anyone
  • You buy things I know you cannot afford
  • Stay in bed all day when the place is a mess
  • Take too long in the bathroom and I have to get ready for work
  • Don’t chip in for groceries
  • Don’t say thank you

You may deny these things, but I see them every day. I know that’s why you get angry with me when I call you selfish because I know deep down inside, you know it’s true.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life, Lists, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reasons Why You are Selfish

  1. bexoxo says:

    This reminds me of my old roommate… you just have to add: spend rent money on clothes and shoes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

