The Visitor in my Dream

Last night I had a dream about a deceased pet who has been gone a little over a year now. He didn’t live with me, but he lived with grandma. I called him my own because went over there quite frequently. Whenever she went out of town I would stay with him and take of him.  I loved him unconditionally. 

In the dream, I was back in Kansas staying with my grandma, where I always stay. It was in the middle of the night and I was getting up to go to the bathroom. I saw this black figure sitting by my grandma’s door. I thought it was the new dog, but I sorely mistaken. I noticed it who it was and was completely overjoyed. I hugged him and petted his matted fur. This time he didn’t resist my hugs like he usually does. My grandma opened her door and he jumped from arms into her bed. 

“When did he start visiting you?” I asked. 

“He visits me every night.” She stated and then shut the door. 

I let her be. He was really an important part of her life. I didn’t expect her to love the new dog that helped fill the void from the loss. He was her world.

The reason I’m telling you all this because of the nature of the dream. I have always been a strong believer in taking the meaning of dreams very seriously. They can tell us so much about who we are. When I woke up, I had to find out what this dream meant. I have found some meanings, but they don’t really resonate with me. The reason being is because of the nature of the dream. It was so real. It was as if it actually happened. I can’t shake this feeling. I have never dreamt about him before so why now? To me this dream was much more. There has to be a reason why he visited me last night.

If any dream interpretation fanactics can tell me what this means I would be greatly appreciated. Also since I have connected with people all over the world, I would like to hear what this would mean in your culture.  

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life, Memories, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

