How Tired I Have Been This Week

Image result for tired

Have you ever been so tired that you question how you made it through the day? That’s kind of been my train of thought this week. I am officially done with finals, which means I will have more time to write on my blog. However, I am extremely exhausted I can’t even begin to describe it, but instead, I will just give you a sample of some of the things I have done this week to help you understand how mentally and physically exhausted I am:

  • I tried to use my car key remote to unlock my drawer at work. Thankfully, no one saw, but it did not change the fact that I felt like a complete idiot standing there hoping my drawer would unlock with my car key remote.
  • I missed my exit on the freeway twice. I think I just zoned out, but I still made it home. Just not in a timely manner.
  • I made myself dinner, then went to go sit on my bed. I realized that I forgot to grab my dinner. I just sat on my bed contemplating whether or not I was hungry enough to get up and retrieve it.
  • I told myself I was going to take a thirty-minute nap when I got home from work. I set an alarm and everything. I ended up sleeping until the next morning. It felt like the world’s shortest nap.
  • A coworker asked me to do something for her, but I don’t remember agreeing to it because I basically zoned out when she talked to me.

I don’t know how I did it, but I managed to make it through this week. I’m hoping to get some rest during the winter break and catch up on my much-needed blog time. Good news is I will be in Kansas on Monday and I won’t be back until the new year. I will be posting a bit more. Stay tuned!

And seriously, a special thanks to the readers who have been faithful to the end! It’s helping me keep this blog alive. I can’t wait to share more stories with you all.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in College, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How Tired I Have Been This Week

  1. Wow! You do sound deadbeat! It’s amazing how finals can suck out every last bit of you. Rest well in Kansas!

    Like

  2. Always nice to get more updates from you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

