40 Days

Image result for counting down the days

There are 40 days until I see you again

There are 40 days I’m counting 

On my calendar I draw an X 

40 days I whisper 

In 40 days I’ll see you  

You’ll hold me in your arms  

“I love you,” you’ll say

Looking deeply into my eyes

I can’t wait much longer. 

40 more days. 

 

***I’m not much of a poet, but I do like to dabble a bit. Let me know what you think. This doesn’t mean I switched to poetry. I will still blog about my life lessons and experiences***

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 40 Days

  1. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    It’s always good to experiment with your writing style 🙂 it makes you grow as a writer (and person?)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

