***Brief Hiatus***

Image result for falling asleep while studying

School is literally kicking my butt. I’m only taking the bare minimum of courses to be considered full-time, but the coursework is extremely heavy. Three discussion posts weekly, two quizzes weekly, four response posts weekly, three chapters to read weekly, two night classes twice a week and homework every day. I’m exhausted. I can’t seem to keep up.

I can’t seem to keep up. I have a paper due in less than two weeks and I haven’t even started, which is weird for me because I usually start big papers a month in advance. I probably should have started this sooner because I don’t know how the hell to write a paper in APA, in Kansas we used MLA. This is a big change for me and for those of you who do not know what that means, it’s just a fancy way to set up your collegiate papers. It’s actually quite stupid.

Anyways, I’ve been pretty good about putting up content on my blog more than three times a week as well as reading others’ blogs, but lately, I haven’t had enough time. I need to focus on my school work because that’s the most important thing in my life right now. I will be back when I finally get a handle on my studies.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ***Brief Hiatus***

  1. Good Luck…😊😊

    Like

  2. Best of luck! If you haven’t already, I’d suggest you get a copy of the most recent APA style guide, I think you’ll find it very useful.

    Like

  3. Yes, focus on your classes, we’ll continue to be here. Hope everything goes well! 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: ***Brief Hiatus*** – carlschuler

Leave a Reply

