Significance of Dreams

Image result for dream of impending doom

I haven’t been sleeping very well at night. I can’t tell if it’s because of the time zone adjustment or the fact that I can’t seem to shut down my thoughts for the night. I will lay there for hours, eyes closed and body still, but yet I cannot seem to let sleep succumb. It’s quite frustrating because I am extremely tired.

Last night, was the worse night. I laid there trying to relax, keeping my body still and my eyes closed, but I couldn’t seem to doze. I’m sure there was a time I fell asleep, but it felt as if it were only for five minutes. In those “five minutes,” I will dream. They’re very vivid and leave feelings of impending doom and stress. I don’t remember everything from my dreams, but for some reason, I do seem to recall small details. I remember the people I am with, the places that I am at, and objects. What is the significance?

Last night, I dreamt I was at a mall that I had never been before. I was being chased by a girl I work with who was wearing a white shirt and carrying a gun. It sent the whole mall in a frenzy. I spent most of my time running from her. I nearly freaked out when she showed up at work today wearing a white shirt.

The night before that, I had a dream I at was the airport, with a friend I hadn’t seen in quite some time. We used to joke that we were each other’s soulmates. I remember that we weren’t allowed to leave because there was a fire growing out of control on the mountains outside and it was getting closer. My friend insisted that he had to leave so we decided to sneak out through gate 8C. I came back on my own and found out that I wasn’t allowed back in through the gate. The fire raged outside. I woke up in a sweat.

A few nights ago I had a dream where I was lost. I couldn’t seem to find my way. I kept walking and each time I stopped I’d end up on the same street. Chrome Street. It was extremely haunting and no matter how far or how much I walked, I would end up where I started. I have never heard of it and I highly doubt such a street even exists here.

About a week ago I had a nightmare. I had already talked about it in a previous post. there were was a bright light up above and what appeared to be static surrounding my room. I woke up extremely panicked and found it difficult to go back to sleep. I keep telling myself it didn’t happen, but it was too real for it not to have.

Dreams are such an interesting concept. We don’t know much about them, which is what makes them fascinating. I have never really looked into the ones I have, but when I can recall such specific details such as people and places, then I begin to wonder what these dreams are trying to tell me. It’s got to be more than my brain taking a dump at the end of the day.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Significance of Dreams

  1. I always think the same. Most cases I just google my dreams & often something would come up in the dream dictionary that makes sense but the Internet will tell you anything. Either way I know it comes in forms of messages like riddles you need to figure them out. A lot of people have done studies on dreams & have come up with many theories in the past. “Legends say when you can’t sleep at night that is because you are awake in some one else’s dream.” I have trouble sleeping as well. Check out my blog sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wish I could turn to Google for these but the specificity of the dream is why I think Google will not help, like the number on the airport gate or the street I couldn’t seem to get away from. I’ve heard that legend before, but I doubt it’s true lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Don’t be so doubtful. It can be possible. Maybe your dreams are trying to tell you something. Keep a dream log, write down everything you can remember when you first wake up so it is still on the brain. Maybe you will find something.

        Liked by 1 person

      • So far I have been keeping a small log of my dreams. Just writing down the most significant of details because seems each night I am having very vivid dreams where I can remember them, which is peculiar because I don’t always remember my dreams. Last night I had another dream, again in great detail.

        Liked by 1 person

      • What was that one about ?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I was at some show. Not sure what exaclty, a recital, a play or something of that sort. Something where children perform and you have to watch. I apparently I left. I can’t recall why exactly. A friend went to come get me. He hugged me and kissed my forehead.
        That’s all I can recall because then I woke up.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Forehead kiss says a lot. Out of all kisses, it can mean friendship or deep passion. I am sure there was some significance there. Maybe your friend is tied into this. Any correlation between him & music or children?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know he loves children. He has a niece and nephew that he loves like his own.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Your dream can either be telling you something about him or yourself. So if it’s him maybe he has something important happening in relation, but it is looking more toward you because of the kiss. He wants you to feel comfortable about something to know he’s with you or you with him. In harmony with each other.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Or maybe you are the connection between him & music (ea. He supports your dreams) would be one example

        Liked by 1 person

      • He has always been supportive of my dreams. Music has been a passion of his I recall. Lol wow, thanks for helping me dissect one of my dreams. I mean now now that I hear it from another perspective it makes sense!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cool it was a shot in the dark but glad I could help. I get a bunch of weird dreams I can never explain but have fun coming up with my own ideas about. When all else feels I still say “Google,” lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Some dreams I can, but others I find it difficult to pinpoint exactly what it means. Especially when there are people and names of things involved. Like the one I had about Chrome Street. I’m pretty sure that isn’t even a real street.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Chrome street. Let me put some thought into. One time I kept having this reoccurring dream. I walk down a path that led to water, but what made it weird was that everything was gold. Everything. The water, the grass, & even the bridge. I thought it be the Brooklyn bridge at first. But whenever I would end up in the water no more gold, just dark water at night & now I’m in the water floating on a board over a damn WHALE. Over & over again I had this dream. No google search either . After further research I found out that the Golden Gate Bridge reflects off the water at night making the water & everything around it appear to be gold. Also there used to be a lot of whales before whale hunting came about which was common in the area back then. They are just recently starting to be seen in that area again. I’m not sure the connection, but I’m pretty sure that was the place in my dream that I can describe in great detail & still have never been.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s amazing! You got all that from research? I tried to look up something on Chrome Street but I didn’t find anything that related to what I dreamt. It was was an unfamilar street. Everything around me just didn’t seem familar and when I would try to walk away I kept ending up at the same street. Chrome Street.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes. I look up gold waters & gold bridges hence realizing it was the golden gate & not the Brooklyn. Then went on to google Golden Gate Bridge at night & seen how it would reflect off the water & things around it. Then off chance typed the bridge with whales & a whole article popped up. Only thing is I still don’t know what that has to do with me. I oddly had a huge Phobia of whales until about a couple years ago (whole other story). Maybe that can relate. As for chrome street I googled the meaning (no surprise there haha) & mostly it speaks of car parts. Other than chrome the Internet browsers, are u struggling with a project online?

        Like

      • That’s exacly all I got from it. And no I don’t have any online projects. I do have online classes, just no projects. This is one dream that frustrates me because it has a name in that I have never heard of and can’t find any reference anywhere.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Could be something much simpler like car problems.. Or just that a problem or situation in your life where you feel like you are getting no where. How are you doing with the online classes? That can be hard. I know from experience.

        Like

      • I do really well in online classes. I do better than I would in class because I get to do my work when I want and how I want. I don’t have any car problems. My car is just fine. In fact, I just got a new one last week.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hmmm this one is hard. Keep an eye & ear out. I am sure it will come to you. If & when it does be sure to let me, because now I am just as curious.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I most definetly will! I am very curious! Also, have you read my nightmare post? I would like your thoughts on disecting that particular nightmare. I’m pretty sure it was equivalent to an alien abduction lol. Freaked me out!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh shoot no! Send me the link . Have you watched the fourth kind? I believe in stuff like that

        Like

      • I have seen it! Scary stuff. Scary because it is based off of a true story. The post is called a (real) nightmare and it’s fairly short.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. agshap says:

    Science would tell you it has to do with something that went on in the day – especially if your mind does not shut off. Wish my grandma was here so she can tell you – she had an answer for all dreams….if you dream of death, it means there is a wedding coming soon -was one she told me (she would be 118 today if she lived) …

    Like

Leave a Reply

