A Beautiful Season

It’s almost hard to believe that it is near the end of September and I still feels like summer down here. That would not be the case in Kansas. Usually near the end of September, the cool weather would blow in announcing the beginning arrival of autumn. I always found it reassuring to know that another season has come and gone. There is not much of a season change in Nevada. I will miss the changing of seasons. Each beautiful in their own way. Summer brings lush green grass, spring brings beautiful flowers, autum drops colorful leaves and winter brings fresh snow. I find it hard to choose one that is my favorite, but if you were to ask me which one is the most beautiful, I would say winter.

I believe winter is the most beautiful because of the weather. It brings snow. It blankets the world in a pure white sheet as if lulling it to sleep. There is almost an eeire silence when fresh snow lays on the ground and in the moment it feels like your in the vacuum of space. It’s like a metamorphasis. A fresh start. A new beginning. When the snow melts, everyting starts over. The season changes.

6tag-1532972286-922409842216516633_1532972286

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Beautiful Season

  1. I love the winter and fall so much! And while it never snows in California, it would at least get chilly enough to bundle up! I’m missing that so much! I feel your pain girl! This Florida heat isn’t letting up for fall that’s for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Me too! I love dressing up for it and bundling up. We are still in the 90’s. I must say it’s vast improvement from the 100’s but it still stinks that it has gotten cooler. Florida heat is something I can’t handle. I’ve been twice. The humidity literally ruins my hair.

      Like

  2. Not here, in sunny Florida

    Liked by 1 person

  3. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    I feel ya about the lack of season changes. In California its kind of just “summer” and then “colder.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

