100 Followers, 100 Questions

100-follows

This post is long overdue! I hit 100 followers sometime last week and since then I have been gaining more each day. It’s almost unbelievable. My current tally is actually 120. I can’t thank everyone enough for all the love and support. This blog is not all about the followers. It’s just a way for me to share my story by doing something I love: writing. I never thought this blog would amount to much, but you all have shown me otherwise. I’ve only had this blog for about a month in a half and I would have never expected this!

So in honor of my 100 followers, I will answer 100 questions about myself so you can put a person behind the posts. All you have to do is post your question or two in the comments section and I will gladly answer! Ask me anything! And I mean anything and I will answer it. It can be as simple as asking me my favorite color. Don’t be shy! Go ahead and ask away. I’m only answering 100!!

Again, thank you all! I look forward to hearing your questions!

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to 100 Followers, 100 Questions

  1. To my understanding, you weren’t actually born in Nevada. How did you get the name for your blog???

    Like

  2. If you had to liken your life right now to a food, what would it be and why?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Tantei M.Gin says:

    If the only answer is yes, what would you ask? HAHAHAHA! I am curious as to what you would say to this one. 🙂

    Like

  4. bexoxo says:

    What are you studying in school?

    Like

    • I’m studying to be a teacher. Elementary. I finished my associate degree last semester and I have two more years until I finish my bachelor. I’m not sure what grade I want to teach, I’m torn between preschool-third grade. The exposure to working with different grades is kind of the reason why I can’t decide. Great question!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. bexoxo says:

    Although you haven’t been there long, do you plan on staying in Nevada once you’ve finished with school?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t quite decided. Taxes are much lower here than Kansas, however the cost of living is much higher. Also, teachers aren’t treated like crap down here. If you were to Google “Kansas education decision” or “Kansas education budget cuts” you will see how screwed up our system has become thanks to the govenor. Nevada really needs teacher, the only down side is the education system here is behind threee years. It’s crazy.

      Liked by 1 person

      • bexoxo says:

        Its nice to hear that you are actually doing research on localities and not just picking a place because you like the city/town/area, though I’m sure that will play a role in the final decision. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • I have to do my research lol. It’s the only way to be sure. However, there is a teaching program that I have heard of where the teacher travels continously. They teach in a state for a few years and then move on. I kind of want to do that. I’ve always wanted a nomadic lifestyle.

        Liked by 1 person

      • bexoxo says:

        I have a friend who does something similar, except she travels to different countries teaching English. She was in American Samoa last year, and now she’s in some tiny village in northern Spain. I love the pics and stories she posts on facebook. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • That’s amazing. I have never travelled outside of the US before and would love to some day.

        Liked by 1 person

      • bexoxo says:

        I’ve only been to just the other side to Canada at Niagara Falls, but next year, my boyfriend and I will be taking a trip to his homeland: England! I’m stoked!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I haven’t even been to Canada or Mexico sadly. That sound like fun, I think England would be the first place I would go, partly because I would understand the language.

        Like

Leave a Reply

