SECOND AND THIRD SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD NOMINATION

award

This morning I was graciously nominated for a Sunshine Blogger Award by eshinalidoreen and poeticlife for the second time this week. Such an amazing feat! I am really happy to see that many people are finding inspiration and positivity in my blog. When I first started this blog I had no idea where it was going to go. If you haven’t checked out Doreen’s blog, I highly recommend it.

If you haven’t checked out Doreen’s blog, I highly recommend it! She writes about virtually anything, no topic is untouched! Short stories, relationship advice, and stories from her life. I hope you enjoy reading her posts just as much as I do.

  Questions for Me from Doreen

  1. What do you prefer; Shopping or reading a book? Ooo, that’s a real Sophie’s choice for me. I like both actually.
  2. Did you ever sing karaoke in public? I have sung karaoke many times. Back in Kansas, there was a popular Mexican restaurant that my friends and I went to that did 99 cent margaritas and karaoke every Thursday night. My friend Keke likes to sing with me. Our go-to song is “The Boys is Mine” by Brandy and Monica. She knows that boy is mine anyways.
  3. You’ve won 1 million US-Dollars but can’t keep it for yourself – what would you do with it instead?  I would give it to my friends and family, they have helped me so much the past few years. It would be the right thing to do.
  4. If time-travels were possible where -oops! when would you travel; future or the past? Probably to the 80’s where my crazy hair is okay and the music was actually good.
  5. What brings sunshine into your life? (apart from the sun, of course) When I make someone smile.
  6. What kind of super-power would you like to have? (like invincibility, telepathy, flying e.t.c) I have answered this question before. Have you ever seen the NBC show, Heroes? It debuted in 2005. Well, there was a character in the series who had the power to absorb a power when he touched another with a power. He didn’t take it, but he took a piece of it. He was able to accumulate so many powers and use them at his disposal. I want that one.
  7. Do you watch documentaries? Yes! I love them! They are very intellectually stimulating and evoke so much thought. I prefer ones about serial killers, cults, and legends. Right now, my favorite documentary is Killer Legends and Jonestown. Very interesting to watch.
  8. If you could start your own business – what would it be? I honestly don’t know. I never thought of starting a business.
  9. How do you handle a stressful day? A glass of wine.
  10. Who is your dream dinner party guest (whether they are still alive or not?) John Lennon. He was a wise man for his years and if I could have a conversation with him I would. Every time someone asks me this question or I have to write a story about it, I always choose him. He seems like an interesting person to talk to.

Bonus Question: What is your message to the world? Shit happens.

Questions for Me from PoeticLife

  1. What do you prefer; Shopping or Movie? See above.  
  2. Are you an extrovert or an introvert? I would like to consider myself both actually. I have nights where I enjoy going out and hanging out where the people are and then there are some days where all I want to do is stay home be alone. I relate to both.
  3. You’ve won 1 million US-Dollars but can’t keep it for yourself – what would you do with it instead? See above
  4. If time-travels were possible, would you travel? See above
  5. Who brings a smile on your face the moment you see them? (apart from parents, of course) See above
  6. What kind of super-power would you like to have? (like invincibility, telepathy, flying e.t.c) See above
  7. Do you watch anime? If YES, Which one is your favourite one? I do not watch anime. I don’t really like it. My cousin used to force me to watch Pokemon, Dragon Ball Z and Avatar the Last Airbender. I guess that is where my hatred surfaced.
  8. If you could start your own TV Series – what would it be based on?
  9. What are your favourite pass time hobbies? Dance. Ballet, tap, jazz, hip-hop, and contemporary. Have you seen So You Think You Can Dance? I used to be quite talented, but I had to give it up when I started college.
  10. Do you have a secret crush on someone? Yes or No? When I was young my crushes were secrets, but now I don’t care who knows. I have kind of like a crazy, weird stupid crush on Macklemore. I don’t even know why. I don’t even like his music. Just something about him , I guess.

Nominations

Lauren

Sarah

Traveliciouslife

Questions for You

  1. What is a bad habit of yours?
  2. What was the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you?
  3. If you knew you would never die, what would you do with your time?
  4. What do you hope for the future?
  5. What is your favorite movie quote?
  6. What advice would you give your 15-year-old self?
  7. What is your dream vacation (real or imaginary)?
  8. What is something that makes your happy?
  9. What is a guilty pleasure that you occasionally indulge?
  10. If there was something in the world you could change, what would it be?

***Note this nomination is completely voluntary. It will not hurt my feelings if you do not accept***

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Awards, Blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SECOND AND THIRD SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD NOMINATION

  1. bexoxo says:

    Ha! Congrats again! We’re really getting to know you through these things. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! I am running out of “fun facts” lol. I’m glad some of you can finally put a person behind the posts. I really enjoy answering questions. I wouldn’t consider myself in open book, but I do enjoy letting people flip a page or two. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Accidentally Single says:

    Congrats again. Keep up the good work. You’re a great writer.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Abhijit says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

