The Reverse Bucket List

3011967242_6e62dfed15_o

Lately, I have been feeling a little down on myself. I feel so bored with my life at the moment. I used to do lots of fun things! Maybe I feel this way because I’m in a happening city and I have yet to do anything. It’s partly the money, but mostly that I don’t have anyone to go with.

Have you ever heard of a reverse bucket list? I came across one the other day when I looking at other’s blogs. It’s a neat concept. Instead of thinking about all the things you want to do, you think of all the things you have done. Sounds easy? Right. I thought it was at first, but it is actually quite difficult. You would think it was like making a bucket list, but it’s not. Making a bucket list is easy because it allows you to open up your mind to all the different possibilities of things you want to try. Now you have to narrow your mind to think of all the amazing things you have done.

Here is my reverse bucket list:

  1. Went in a helicopter

 

10325241_10204029800689717_3693298629823830541_n.jpg

Helicopter Ride

2.Vacationed on the beach (3 different beaches: Cocoa Beach, Myrtle Beach and Santa Monica Beach)

 

myrtle-beach

Myrtle Beach, 2013

3. Swam in the ocean (Atlantic)

4. Sang karaoke (after some liquid courage and an encouraging best friend)

5. Been to a Concert- or 5 (The Weeknd twice, Jhene Aiko, Schoolboy Q, Halsey, Travis Scott, New Kids on the Block, Boys II Men, 98 Degrees and Nick Lachey)

 

 

6. Met someone famous (The Weeknd’s drummer)

7. Been on a plane (too many times to count) 

 

283806_2272558177825_1828527_n.jpg

8. Went on a road trip (twice. 20 hours to Myrtle Beach, 25 hours to Las Vegas)

 

10382773_10204061126552844_3187037368106544582_n

Driving into North Carolina

9. Attended a pole dancing class (for a best friend’s birthday, the instructor said I was a natural 😉

10. Attended a paint therapy class (you can see the painting here.)

11. Went Disney World (twice)

198321_4184281449712_985394638_n

12. Went Universal Studios

283499_2295261545395_3238683_n.jpg

13. Went to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter

14. Tried butter beer (it was delicious!)

15. Lived in a different state

16. Went to Sea World 

17. Fed a dolphin and a sting ray 

 

184066_2285592103665_4636940_n.jpg

18. Got a tattoo-or 5 (I talked about them in my here)

19. Got a piercing- or 2

20. Purchased my own car (saved up $4,000 in one summer)

21. Finished a degree (currently holding an associate, trying to finish my bachelor)

22. Been to a rave (in all it’s neon, fist-pumping glory. When the beat dropped, it was insane!) 

10390069_10204048276271595_6232573772168152736_n

23. Walked the Las Vegas Strip 

24. Been to the Bellagio Foutain in Las Vegas

25. Been the Paris Effiel Tower in Las Vegas

26. Gambled in Las Vegas (it was slot machine)

27. Played Cards Against Humanity (my favorite winning card, “My country ’tis of thee, sweet land of TEEN PREGNANCY.) 

28. Learned play an instrument (violin) 

29. Gone to ballet

30. Had my fortune read

31. Saved a life (it was child who was choking) 

 

I encourage others to make a reverse bucket list and embrace all the great things you have done instead of beating yourself up for not achieving the great things you want to do. It’s an invigorating experience.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Lists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The Reverse Bucket List

  1. I’ve never heard of this but this is an awesome idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bexoxo says:

    This is a great idea! Good read too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah says:

    Wow that is a great idea.. definitely going to be doing this..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: My Reverse Bucket List – Kiwiontheloose

  5. I love this so much because it’s so positive and it focuses on celebrating life and relishing what you’ve done. A bucket list can feel like such pressure and become more about consuming, adding nocks to a list, and doing things just for the sake of adding numbers, not experiences or stories. this is a great way to reflect on everything you’ve done and realize how far you’ve come. I will definitely want to write about this in the future. Thank you for writing this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s why I decided to do it. We are all so concerned with trying to accomplish something that we forget what we have done and how far we have come. I’m glad you found inspiration in my piece. I hope to see yours someday.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Reverse Bucket list #1 – in her niche

  7. JStandish says:

    you must be one of the only people I know about that like Butter Beer! Love this idea – might have to try it myself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. lmyriad says:

    Well done you have done a lot. Did it make you feel better.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sprucet says:

    This is really cool. I love each of your posts more and more

    Like

  10. Pingback: The Un-Bucket List | Meet Me in Nevada

  11. Pingback: A reverse bucket list | Standisms: life through my eyes

  12. Wow, this is uber cool!
    I would love to try the butter beer, thanks for mentioning, is it really good?
    Looks like you know how to enjoy life, keep doing so. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: Winter as Life | Confessions of a Reborn Girl

Leave a Reply

