Cali Drivers

Before you read this there are two things I want you to do. First, think to yourself, will I get offended by this? If so, then you probably should do the respectable thing and exit out of this post and find something else to read. Second, this is just my opinion and if you don’t like it, that’s okay. We are all entitled to have our own opinions. That is when we can agree to disagree. If you made it this far, then I supposed you want to here what risque thing I’m about to say about Cali Drivers.

Image result for california license plate

Las Vegas, Nevada is approximately a four-hour drive from California. Therefore, many people from California tend to visit the city because of all the events and activities that take place. Whenever I am driving and I see a California plate, I get extremely apprehensive. Why? Because people from California have very questionable driving skills. It’s as if they bribed the person at the DMV to obtain their license. They break every road rule imaginable:

  • They swerve in and out of lanes
  • They DO NOT use their turn signals
  • They do not let you pass on the freeway
  • It’s never your right of way, but their right of way
  • If you do not go the second the traffic light turn green, they honk at you
  •  If they break a road rule, they yell at you like it was your fault

I could go on all day about what they do. I’ve observed quite a bit since I’ve begun driving on my own. It’s like people from California are born to be asshole drivers! I don’t understand. They are so rude and I can’t take it anymore. Maybe my Kansas hospitality comes out when I drive. I was always taught to let people in on the freeway, let people pass and to never block intersects. Apparently, that’s not okay in the eyes of a Californian. I worked hard to get my license. The next time one of these asshole Californians honks at me, I will get out of my car take my shirt off and sunbathe on my hood.

Sorry about the rant, I really needed to get that out!

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cali Drivers

  1. This is your second time ranting about the atrocious drivers in your area. Don’t forget how much you love your Vegas drivers too. Hahah. It’s something you just see more often as you keep driving. I think people are getting worse all around.

    Liked by 1 person

    • meetmeinnevada says:

      I really just needed to let it out! Lol. They were especially horrid today. We had quite a few accidents on the freeway, which backed up traffic and these Californians thought it would be okay to swerve in and out of lanes, cut you off and not follow basic rules of the road. That’s how we have wrecks!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Self-driving cars is what we need. Let those who are reckless and stupid get those cars. I like driving too much. I just want them off my roads.
        I was supposed to go to LA a couple weeks back. Maybe it’s better I didn’t. Hahah.

        Liked by 1 person

      • meetmeinnevada says:

        I do not miss driving in LA. That was an experience. Vegas is okay, California is the worst. I really don’t understand how some people get their licences lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Maybe we should research the CA test. Some states are startlingly, irresponsibly lax when it comes to getting your license!

        Liked by 1 person

      • meetmeinnevada says:

        I might take you up on that! I know down here they are very serious about getting your license. You have to take a test every time you renew your license, I believe. This may only apply to those under 21.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Whoa that’s hardcore. I only had to take the test back when I first got it. I don’t even know if I remember all the answers to the written. At this point I renew by MAIL.

        Like

      • meetmeinnevada says:

        This is why I am nervous get rid of my Kansas license, but maybe I shouldn’t worry because I am over 21. I like the elusiveness of not being a technical “resident” of Nevada.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aww yeah but I mean…aren’t you trying to make Nevada your new home? That means moving the welcome mat. Gonna have to declare it in writing eventually.

        Liked by 1 person

      • meetmeinnevada says:

        I will get around to it! I was always told not to forget where I came from, which is why I have yet to get rid of my Kansas ID. When I finally make the change I will definitely post about it.

        Like

  2. Accidentally Single says:

    Oh how I know it appears a few states that allow people to get a license if they bring the driver lunch because these people do not need to be on the road!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

