An Editorial Calendar for You

Hello all, I am back again with another editorial calendar.With the start of classes, my extra free times is close to nonexistent. School is an important aspect of my life and I always give 110 percent to my studies. I am taking on a pretty heavy course load this semester in order for me to finish in a timely manner. The goal is graduate with my bachelor degree the spring of 2018. Although school may consume my life, I will dedicate a few times a week to posting as well as reading and commenting on my readers’ blogs. Don’t fret! I will still be here, but not posting as frequently.

The reason why I say “an editorial calendar for you” is because I want to make it so that my readers have a say in what I post just as much I do. The one thing I love about the WordPress community is that everyone gives such inspiring advice and makes you think in ways that you may have never thought before. I want to start a weekly feature, but I am not sure what to do exactly. I want something fun, simple and exciting. I would love some reader insight on this. I would love to hear ideas!

Grant-Calendar.jpg

Editorial Calander     

MondayGone Swimming

You will find me at the community pool interacting with fellow bloggers. I will be looking for new blogs to discover, give helpful feedback and advice and maybe ask for some feedback as. It’s a great way to start a Monday; on a positive note! I might even post something if inspiration transpires!

TuesdayPossible Weekly Feature

This one is for my readers to help me decide. I want to try and do a weekly feature once a week to kind of help me stay committed to this blog. Tuesdays are kind of a drag because it’s not the middle of the week or near the end so I need something to keep me motivated. I have some things I want to try, but I really encourage my readers to help me with some ideas! Please don’t be shy!

Here is one idea that I have come up with:

  • I can have readers submit questions they would like to know about me or are dying to ask and I can answer them.

 

WednesdayWhatever I Want

I will literally be doing whatever I want. I may post something today or I may not. It’s whatever I want. You just have to stay tuned!

ThursdayI Have Class

No, I am not saying this with a posh English accent from the Victorian era. I will have a 3 hour night class from 5:30 PM – 8:30 PM PST, therefore, I will not be able to post. I will try to comment on some of my readers’ posts because the “classy” thing to do is read other’s blogs and comment.

FridayFree

Right now, my Fridays are free from classes, work or any other obligations. I haven’t decided exactly what  I am going to do with this time, but Fridays are my free times for the time being. I will probably be on here or running errands.

Saturday: Scheduled Saturdays

I will be trying to make my Saturdays more productive. I need to make time for myself by getting things cleaned or extra homework completed. I will be pre-planning a post and schedule it to go off on Saturday mornings. I won’t be here, but I will be in spirit.   

SundayA Personal Day

To keep along with the content I have been posting, I will write something that is personal to me, whether it be from my childhood, past relationships or memories that still plague me to this day.

***Note this may change to accommodate my school and work schedule. If you have any suggestions for a weekly feature, please do not hesitate to comment below or contact me privately. Don’t be shy! I would love to hear your ideas***

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

