The View

6tag_290816-092641

Today was the first day of classes at my new school and I spent most of my day catching up on homework in the library. The library at my school rests upon the hill overlooking the city. The horizon has a beautiful haze that envelopes the outline of the Las Vegas strip. The view breathtakingly mesmerizing it was hard for me to keep my eyes away. As I looked around to other students. I wasn’t the only who was admiring the beauty that unfolded outside. The mountains looked as they were painted along the landscape. Each brushstroke carefully struck across the canvas. I would glance back at my books, but I would find myself staring out the window at the view before me. It was like a siren song, calling to me. I couldn’t break my gaze. I wanted to see this every day.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in College, Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The View

  1. You learn best in an environment that is conducive and jives with you personally. :Looks like a second home for a creative soul yearning to learn!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

