A Beautiful Day

WP_20160819_12_40_02_Pro

A cloudy day is often rare in Nevada due it’s hot desert climate, but every time there is one I feel as if I brought I piece of Kansas with me. A cloudy day was considered a nuisance in Kansas because when the sun was absent it grew colder. I found that not to be the case here in Nevada. I decided to go visit the pool on this cloudy day to enjoy what I believed was a beautiful day. The pool was vacant, which may be due to the clouds that covered the sky. I floated in the water looking up at the clouds that hid the sun and the airplanes ascending in altitude. The sound of the water lapping against the border of pool lulled me as slipped off into daydream.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Beautiful Day

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Rare – WoollyMuses

  2. Wish I could come to nevada.

    I nominated you for the sunshine blogging award. please peep my blog to view the questions I got of you. I would love to hear your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

