What We Don’t Tell Our Friends

6202542080_9c2d9e8013_z

For the Blogging U prompt it is suggested I try the virtual coffee date, but I don’t drink coffee. In fact, I hate coffee. If I want to meet up with friends we would go and get drinks, particularly margaritas at our favorite Mexican restaurant. This is why I have decided to change my virtual coffee date to a virtual margarita date.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell you that I am doing just fine in Nevada. I wouldn’t tell you that I’m actually homesick everyday.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell you that I’m going out and meeting new people everyday. I wouldn’t tell you that I actually haven’t talked to anyone since I’ve moved down here.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell that I’m visiting all the events and activities the city has to offer. I wouldn’t tell you that I actually spend most of my days in my apartment.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell you that I haven’t talked to B in while. I wouldn’t tell you that I actually talked to him the other night.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell you that I’m so excited to start school again. I wouldn’t tell you that I’m actually afraid I can’t afford it.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell you that I’m really confident in one of the jobs I applied for. I wouldn’t tell you that they were supposed to call last Thursday and Friday. It’s Monday and I still haven’t heard anything.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell you that I’m learning new things everyday. I wouldn’t tell you that I actually feel out of place.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell you that I’m surrounded by incredible people who tell me the greatest stories or offer help when I need it. I wouldn’t tell you that I actually feel completely alone.

If we were having margaritas right now I would tell you that I’m really happy. I wouldn’t tell you that I actually feel really unhappy.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What We Don’t Tell Our Friends

  1. Accidentally Single says:

    It’s okay not to be okay. It’s okay to be yourself even if that means you aren’t the life of the party. Your friends can’t help if you hide everything.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

