Mountains Majesty

14990_10205163767358175_1450312858154922383_n[1]

The mountains envelop the city like a comforting hug as it lines the horizon. The rocky structure is strong and sturdy as if to let the city know it’s protected. It’s comforting to know that the mountains are always there. I admire their beauty whenever I can. I glance up at them to make sure they never leave me, but they are always there like a friendly shadow.

In Kansas, there are no mountains. The land is flat and plain. The landscape is not as enthralling as it is in Nevada. There plains for cows to graze on, rolling hills of wheat and prairies where small animals scurry about. On my way out of Kansas, it was hard to keep attention on the horizon. The rolling hills seemed to go on forever and I began to count the hours until I left the state.

As I wander my around the city, I take notice of the people who are in a hurry. They have no concern for what is going on around them, just the task of making their scheduled engagement. They don’t stop to appreciate the attractiveness of the landscape. It’s intoxicating. I’ve never had the luxury of being surrounded by mountains, but I find it I small gain in my move to Nevada. They ar beautiful and I wish others would stop and take notice.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Places and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mountains Majesty

  1. bexoxo says:

    I’ve lived my the mountains my whole life, so whenever I travel somewhere without them, it kind of saddens me. The world becomes a little more boring in my eyes. I love your descriptiveness in this post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

