Let It Be

WP_20160809_17_38_03_Pro

“When I find myself in times of trouble, Mother Mary comes to me, speaking words of wisdom, let it be.”

– The Beatles

Sir Paul McCartney says he got the inspiration to write the song, Let it Be from a dream. During a tense time in his life he had a dream about his mother. His mother had been dead for ten years and he was happy to be reunited with her again in a dream. “It’ll be all right,” she said to him. Let it be wasn’t exactly what was spoken, but her advice was of the same kind, “Don’t worry too much, it will turn out okay.” McCartney said he started off with “Mother Mary” because that’s his mother’s name and then the rest flowed from there. He states that the song is based on that dream, but many people think Let it Be is religious or a faith-based song. However, he doesn’t mind if people want to interpret it that way. That’s why The Beatles were so loved and highly respected. You could interpret their songs in any way that it speaks to you. Let it Be is one of my favorite songs because in troubling times it’s a reminder to keep your chin up and keep pressing on.

I got my Let it Be tattoo when I was 19. I was having a difficult time dealing with the stresses of life. School, work and my personal life were getting the better of me and I didn’t know how to handle it. I numbly decided that the only way to handle everything was to get a tattoo. I know it was impulsive, but I think it was what was best. The stinging of the needle took my mind off of my troubles and I slowly began to relax. Lately, nothing is been in my favor and it’s becoming more difficult to stay positive, but I just have to remind myself to let it be.

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life, Memories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let It Be

  1. Pingback: SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD! | Meet Me in Nevada

Leave a Reply

