Taurus

Out of the many traits of the astrological sign, Taurus, the most easily recognizable and well-known is how stubborn they are. I’ve been told I am stubborn, but in all honesty stubbornness can be both good and bad.

Taureans stubbornly cling to their own ideas and habits and may fail to take advantage of new ideas or situations, because they cannot see their practical use. They have to understand that while tenacity and a stable temperament yield reward in many endeavors, tolerance and flexibility are the best asset when it comes to personal relationships.” 

I read my horoscope from time to time, but mainly to get an idea of why my life goes the way it does and to gain insight on problems I may be facing. What I like about the horoscope app I use is that it doesn’t give you a vague depiction, but assesses every aspect the challenge that may plague for that day. It really aligns. I’ll read the small summary of the said challenge and try to dissect it:

You may feel like you are fighting an uphill battle now. It’s as if the emotional forces of nature are pummeling you into submission, and you may feel like giving up. You may have something big on your mind, and it may be all you can think about. If you try to look at your situation from a distance, through — as if you were an impartial bystander — you might just see that most your troubles revolve around the stress and the worry, and not with the problem itself. It really isn’t as bad as it seems, and once you recognize that, it will get better.”

The uphill battle that I have been facing is the challenges of moving to Nevada. I feel that since I have gotten here, nothing has been going the way I expected. I want to give up, but I know I shouldn’t. The big thing on my mind is the fact that I don’t have a job yet, especially the one I really want. It’s all I can think about because getting that job will really get things started here. I’m trying to see this situation from the other side, but it’s hard to look at it unbiasedly. I know I’ll feel better once I do because that will make it better. A Taurean’s stubborn nature means that they do not give up easily.

Not many people believe in horoscopes, but I believe that there is a rhyme or reason that we go through many troubles. They shape us into who we are, which is why I believe that this feeling will pass and that better things are on the way. I just can’t give up.

 

Horoscope readings from Comitic DailyHoroscope app

Stubborn

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

