The To-Do List

One of the most difficult things about moving to a new city is all things you have to do to finally establish yourself. The first thing I had to do when I moved down here was to move everything into the apartment. I looked around at all my junk, thinking to myself, do I really need all this? Unpacking is the last thing I want to do. It must be done to make this place more like a home than a temporary place to sleep. I start gathering in my mind all the things I need to do.

-Open a new a bank account and transfer my funds

-Get a job

-Get a car

-Establish residency  (this place is uber serious about people living here)

-Unpack

-Get a new working phone

-Find my way around (this place is much bigger than my hometown)

-Find a grocery store

-Notify people, places or business that send me mail that my address has changed

-Find a new doctor

-Get enrolled in a college and finish the remainder of my schooling

 

I’m beginning to overwhelm myself… But I have to hand it to myself. Getting down here wasn’t easy. Any and every detour was trying to make sure that I didn’t get down here. Nonetheless, I’m here. I was beginning to think I wasn’t supposed to come down here, but I know that positive energy is flowing my way and I can only see great things in my future.

 

I feel like I’m missing a few more things on my list…

About meetmeinnevada

A Kansas girl trying to navigate the changes of the big city of Las Vegas, Nevada by talking about life, thoughts, and relationships.
This entry was posted in Lists. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The To-Do List

  1. Best wishes on your new journey!
    *hope you remember what needs to be added on that to-do list 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

